Top Safety for the New RLX Acura in Houston

October 7th, 2016 by

The 2017 Acura RLX is making it’s way to Houston, and while we’re excited about all of the new qualities, we’re mostly thrilled about the safety features! This car gives any Houston driver peace of mind when driving the busiest of highways. John Eagle Acura is here to give you details on the safety features of the 2017 Acura RLX in Houston.

Many features contributed to earning an overall 5 Star NHTSA vehicle safety rating for the 2017 Acura RLX. Both trims come standard with AcuraWatch, which includes:

  • Collision Mitigation Braking System
  • Lane Keeping Assist
  • Adaptive Cruise Control
  • Road Departure Mitigation
  • Blind Spot Information
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • Cross Traffic Monitor
  • Surround View Camera System and Rear Cross Traffic Monitor
  • And more

Acura strives to keep all passengers safe in their vehicles, and that’s why they decided to implement AcuraWatch in all RLX models.

The Acura RLX comes fully equipped with the latest technology to keep drivers and passengers safe. Advanced Compatibility Engineering (ACE) body structure coupled with 7 airbags keeps passengers safe in an event of a collision.

Other safety features include:

  • Tire Pressure Monitoring System with Location and Pressure Indicators
  • LED Day Time Running Lights
  • Side-impact door beams
  • Latch Child-seat mounting system

The 2017 Acura RLX combines power, luxury and safety. We cannot wait to get this car on our lot! Find out more about the 2017 Acura RLX in Houston at John Eagle Acura!

Posted in 2017 Models